CD Projekt RED has announced that a public beta for Gwent: The Witcher Card Game is coming to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PS4 on May 24.

This will mark the first time anyone can play Gwent, as the standalone card game was only in ongoing closed betas beginning in October 2016. CD Projekt will host a full overview of the beta during a Twitch live stream today, May 17, at 12p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT/9p.m. CEST.

The public beta will be a fresh start for everyone, with all player progression and card collections from the closed betas resetting. Those who participated in the closed beta will receive a few in-game rewards, including free Card Kegs. However, severs will be offline from May 22 to May 24 while Gwent makes the technical transition from closed to public beta.

Continue reading…

Source: Gwent Public Beta Coming for PC, Xbox One, and PS4

Facebook Comments

Post a comment