Toei Animation, Funimation, and Adult Swim have announced that the Dragon Ball Super English dub will air as part of Adult Swim’s Toonami lineup beginning next year.

Dragon Ball Super season 1 will premiere on Adult Swim on January 7, 2017 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. pT/1 a.m. GMT/11 a.m. AEST and 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT/4:30 a.m. GMT/2 p.m. AEST.

The first season’s 26 episodes are set to air during the Toonami block in the coming weeks and months. Check out an exclusive new clip from the English dub of episode 1 below:

A new Dragon Ball Super website has also launched, which will include exclusive content, video, character information, and more of the latest news about the series. Previous Dragon Ball series Dragon Ball, Dragon Ball Z, and Dragon Ball GT all aired on Cartoon Network’s Toonami block throughout the late 1990’s and early 2000’s.

Continue reading…

Source: Dragon Ball Super English Dub to Premiere on Toonami

Facebook Comments

Post a comment