At the TCA (Television Critics Association) press tour today, the CW announced that they’ve renewed seven series, including all four of their DC Comics series — The Flash (for Season 4), Arrow (Season 6), Supergirl (Season 3) and Legends of Tomorrow (Season 3) — plus Supernatural (for an astounding Season 13), Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Season 3) and Jane the Virgin (Season 4).

Said CW president, Mark Pedowitz, in a statement, “Over the past several seasons, The CW has built a schedule of proven performers, from our lineup of DC superheroes, to critically acclaimed comedies, to sci-fi dramas. Early pickups of these seven series now allow our producers to plan ahead for next season, and gives us a solid base to build on for next season, with original scripted series to roll out all year long.”

Continue reading…

Source: CW Renews Flash, Arrow, Supergirl, Legends, More

Facebook Comments

Post a comment